Meet Our Team

Senior Executive Team

Dan Reynolds

Daniel Reynolds
President and CEO

Industry Experience
Industry Experience 33 Years
Education Background
B.S. in Business Administration from Eastern Illinois University, MBA from Millikin University
Professional Certification
Life, Health, Property and Casualty License
Series 6 and 63 Securities License
Certified Benefits and Wellness Advisor
Contact
danr@dansig.com

darren picture

Darren Reynolds
Sr. Vice President

Industry Experience
30 years
Education
B.S. in Business Administration from Millikin University, J.D. in Law from Southern Illinois University – Carbondale
Personal Certification
Life, Health, Property and Casualty License
Contact
darrenr@dansig.com

Dansig_Travis_Schmid

Travis Schmid, GBA
Vice President, Marketing

Industry Experience
20 Years
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property, Casualty, Federal Crop, and LTC Partnership Certified
Contact
traviss@dansig.com

Risk Consultant

Jeffery Borntreger

Jeffery Borntreger
Risk Manager

Industry Experience
25 Years – Manufacturing Management, 7 Years – Insurance and Benefits
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses, working towards CIC designation
Contact
jefferyb@dansig.com

Tim Drew

Tim Drew
Risk Consultant

Industry Experience
21 Years
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses
Contact
timd@dansig.com

Cary Hise

Cary Hise
Risk Consultant

Industry Experience
26 Years
Education Background
Bradley University
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses
Contact
caryh@dansig.com

John Mahaffey

John Mahaffey
Risk Consultant

Industry Experience
25 Years – Sales and Sales Management
Education Background
B.S in Chemistry from the University of Tennessee
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses
Contact
johnm@dansig.com

Jason Woodhead

Jason Woodhead
Risk Consultant

Industry Experience
15 Years – Sales
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses
Contact
jasonw@dansig.com

Executive Team

Susan Kuster
Executive Assistant

Industry Experience
16 Years
Professional Certifications
Life and Health Insurance Licenses
Contact
susank@dansig.com

Beth Campbell
Administrative Assistant

Industry Experience
3 Year
Education Background
A.S. from Richland Community College
Contact
bethc@dansig.com

Adria Hale
Information Technology

Industry Experience
13 Years
Education Background
B.S. in Biological Sciences from Illinois State University and
Associates in Applied Sciences from Richland Community College
Contact
adriah@dansig.com

Kevin J. Besser
Controller

Industry Experience
4 Years
Education Background
Bachelor of Accounting from the University of Minnesota Duluth
Contact
kevinb@dansig.com

Judy Querrey
Communications Specialist and Accounting Assistant

Industry Experience
9 Years
Education Background
Associates Degree in Computers and Accounting from Richland Community College
Contact
judyq@dansig.com

Commercial Lines

Andrea Morey, CISR, ACSR
Commercial Lines Manager

Industry Experience
28 Years
Professional Certifications
Property and Casualty Insurance License
Contact
andream@dansig.com

Kay Jacobs, CISR
Customer Relations

Industry Experience
11 Years
Professional Certifications
Property and Casualty Insurance License
Contact
kayj@dansig.com

Crystal London
Customer Service Representative

Industry Experience
6 Years
Professional Certifications
Property and Casualty Insurance License
Contact
crystall@dansig.com

Shannon Ray
Customer Service Assistant

Industry Experience
6 Months
Education Background
Oak Brook College of Law
Professional Certifications
CP Certified Paralegal
Contact
shannonr@dansig.com

Personal Lines

Heather Murphy
Personal Lines Manager

Industry Experience
9 Years
Education Background
B.S. Fashion Merchandising w/concentration in Business Administration from Illinois State University, M.S. Education from Eastern Illinois University
Professional Certifications
Property and Casualty, Life and Health Insurance Licenses
Contact
heatherm@dansig.com

Linda Hewitt
Customer Service Representative

Industry Experience
23 Years
Education Background
BA in English from Anderson University, Anderson, IN
Professional Certifications
Life, Health, Property, and Casualty License
Contact
lindah@dansig.com

Teresa Paul
Customer Service Representative

Industry Experience
11 Years
Education Background
B.A. in Journalism and Political Science from Eastern Illinois University
Professional Certifications
Property and Casualty Insurance Licenses
Contact
teresap@dansig.com

Group and Individual Benefits

Karen Potts
Benefits Manager

Industry Experience
20 Years
Professional Certifications
Life and Health Insurance Licenses
Contact
karenp@dansig.com

Erika Wilson
Benefits Specialist

Industry Experience
1 Year
Education Background
B.S. in Communication from Millikin University
Contact
erkicaw@dansig.com

Denise Williams – Gould
Benefits Specialist

Industry Experience
24  years
Education Background
Richland Community College/Parkland College
Professional Certifications
Certified Nursing Assistant, CPR
Contact
denisew@dansig.com

Self-Funded Group Benefits

Laura McElyea
Reinsurance Coordinator

Industry Experience
7 Years
Professional Certifications
Life and Health Insurance Licenses
Contact
lauram@dansig.com